Alaska

Alaska prevailing wage laws fall under the Little Davis-Bacon Act (LDBA), a set of state laws in Alaska Statutes that establishes minimum wage and associated requirements for labor on public construction contracts awarded by the State of Alaska or a political subdivision of the state that exceed $25,000.

Compliance Tips:

  • Awarding bodies must file a Notice of Work with the DOLWD and pay all applicable filing fees through the LSS Online Services.
  • Only the prime contractor is required to pay the filing fee, which is applicable to public construction contracts worth more than $25,000.
  • If a contractor violates Alaska’s prevailing wage regulations, he or she is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction, is punishable by a fine of any dollar amount between $100 to $1,000 or by imprisonment between 10 to 90 days by both. Each day a violation exists constitutes a separate offense.